I’m Embarrassed to Say… But I’m Addicted to The Vampire Diaries

5 Feb

Yes, yes… it’s totally true. I’m officially a 14 year old girl. I can’t – and I mean can’t – get enough of this show. Ba-je-sus. I acknowledge that I’m totally lame but this show is my guilty pleasure. I admit, season 1 started off kind of lame and pretty weak. But hey, what did I expect? It was like watching a really crappy version of Twilight – and that says something! But man alive! This show made a sharp right turn to drama! YOWZA.


This is going to sound a bit silly but one of my girlfriends just loves Gossip Girl. She once told me that she looks forward to Monday nights because she can’t wait to watch GG. She said it actually makes her happy. I love the show too. It’s fun and crazy, but I was a bit hesitant on saying that it made me happy. Food makes me happy. I didn’t feel GG was on the same level as food. Then along came The Vampire Diaries. It’s official folks, this show makes me happy. I know the way that sounds. Trust me. It’s pathetic. Still, I told my friends to give it a try but I think my urges were lost on them. I’m addicted. I want to tell you all about it. But why, when you can watch the recap of season 1? Oh so good…. I can’t wait for Thursday nights.

13 Responses to “I’m Embarrassed to Say… But I’m Addicted to The Vampire Diaries”

  1. The Hook February 11, 2011 at 11:08 am #

    My wife is a HUGE Vampire Diaries fan too. She’ll be gappy to read your post. As for me…

    • deathandpeaches February 14, 2011 at 9:58 am #

      That is fantastic! I can’t get enough of this show. As you know, I’m addicted. Someone may need to call for help soon.

  2. Kelly Gale April 22, 2011 at 6:44 am #

    Stefan is the brother for me but i can’t help but say that i have melted for Damon over season 2 xx i know im addicted too, i have to watch it on ITV player at least once every 3 days. it makes me feel like i know the characters but they have no idea i even exist, im sooo jealous of Elena and i love Tuesday nights (in England its on Tuesdays insted of Thursdays) xxx

    • Death and Peaches April 22, 2011 at 9:29 am #

      Thanks for stopping by! I love that you love the show too! I can’t get enough of it. I watch reruns all the time too! What is it about this show? I hear there’s only 2 episodes left of season 2. 😦 What to do after?

  3. Kelly Gale May 14, 2011 at 7:01 am #

    it stresses me out all the time i wish i was a vampire xx im saving up for the box set xx

    • Death and Peaches May 17, 2011 at 9:57 am #

      I think season 2 is over right? I haven’t seen the last 3 episodes. Looks like I’m going to have a TVD night! Then…. maybe rewatch season 1? I love this show! BTW I hear the DVD set has loads of extras.

      • Kelly Gale May 28, 2011 at 5:35 am #

        Cant wait! season 2 is over,i cant believe what Stefan did to save his brother xx i wish it was real life xx

      • Death and Peaches June 3, 2011 at 9:50 am #

        So I haven’t seen the last 4 episodes! But I’ll be watching them this weekend. A TVD marathon. I’m sure there’s a crazy cliffhanger. Can’t wait! 🙂 I’m sure we’ll need to discuss afterwards!

  4. Kelly Gale July 19, 2011 at 12:57 pm #

    have you watched your marathon yet?xx sorry I haven’t been on for a while, family dramaxx Bloody Stefan!!! you a delena fan?xxxxx

    • Death and Peaches August 3, 2011 at 9:15 am #

      Been neglecting my blog because I was back in my home in Toronto. But now that I’m back in LA I’m in the full swing of things and cannot wait to catch up on TVD. I’m still 2 episodes down. But I hear during Comic-Con TVD revealed a trailer for season 3! Exciting! Keep you posted when I finish season 2 😉

      • Kelly Gale August 11, 2011 at 5:46 am #

        Re-watching season 1 as I speak!xxx up to the bit where Damon explains his evil plan to Stefan. Mmmmmmmmmm…
        Stefan looks sooooo yummy when he’s confused! I have to admit though, can’t wait till Damon gets naked!!! xxxxxxxxx

  5. HANNA January 5, 2012 at 3:15 pm #

    I’m also addicted to The Vampire Diaries. I cannot get enough of the show! And today, I’ll see 3×10, cannot wait! (Sorry for bad English. I’m from Sweden) xx

    • Kelly Gale February 15, 2012 at 11:31 am #

      Not bad English at all xx Team Delena or Stelena? I’m Stelena forever!!!!!!!!! xxxxxxxxx

Leave a comment