Death or Peach: Disney’s Prom

17 Feb

Oh Disney. I can always count on you to make fun movies – though I wasn’t too fond of Prince of Persia. And Jake Gyllenhaal with long hair? I don’t think so. Still, I can count on you. And here you are with another adolescent flick. Disney is always so good with those teenage heartache, butterflies in the stomach movies. Prom doesn’t seem like it’s as mean as Mean Girls and not as juvenile as High School Musical. It looks like it could be a cute little flick about kids going to prom and all that it entails. Also I’m loving that Aimee Teegarden from Friday Night Lights is starring in this film. I have no idea who the other kids are in this film – I’m sure they’re all Disney babies and are all huge stars – but I’m feeling it.

Aimee Teegarden in Prom

Disney released its second trailer for Prom last week but I happen to still like the first one. What do you think of it?

My Vote: PEACH! This film could go from cute to cheese in 0.5 seconds. But so far, the trailer is looking promising.

2 Responses to “Death or Peach: Disney’s Prom”

  1. grandpas_apron February 17, 2011 at 3:03 pm #

    Um, this is looking A LOT like 10 Things I Hate About You, non? Also, is the guy at end of trailer an older McLovin?

    • deathandpeaches February 17, 2011 at 3:53 pm #

      Oh 10 Things, when Joseph Gordon-Levitt was just a little puppy. Who knew he’d become the Inception hotness that he is today. LOVE IT.

      I thought that guy was McLovin too!! And in 10 years, he’ll transform into hotness just like all Disney babies. Remember when Ryan Gosling was in the Mickey Mouse Club? Disney babies.

Leave a comment